← Back to Matches

International Scholarship

Urgency: Unknown

This listing describes a program for international students. It says new students may become eligible to pay the equivalent of in-state tuition and fees after completing 24 credit hours at or the LEAP department with a 3.0 cumulative GPA. The listing shows an $8,000 award amount, but several details are not stated here.

$8,000

Award amount

2

Requirements

Quick decision

AI insights

Best for

  • International students considering
  • Students willing to live in on-campus housing
  • Students who can maintain a 3.0 cumulative GPA

Key highlights

  • Listed award amount: $8,000
  • Provider:
  • Host country listed: United States

Why apply

  • The listing shows a meaningful funding value of $8,000
  • The program may reduce costs by allowing eligible students to pay the equivalent of in-state tuition and fees
  • It is tied to a specific university, which can make the opportunity relevant if Weber State is already on your list

ScholarshipTop workspace

Listing checks

Key signals from this listing.

Application path

Application path included

Application destination is available.

Review status

Apr 28, 2026

Review date is available.

Deadline urgency

Timing to track

ScholarshipTop does not have a structured calendar deadline for this listing yet.

Application difficulty

Unknown

The application workload is not clear from current listing data. Use the organized details to plan materials before submitting.

Details to complete

  • Deadline unclear: Deadline timing is not fully structured yet; save this scholarship and track the application path.
  • Required documents unclear: Required documents are not fully structured yet; use the checklist and essay tools to prepare.

Who can apply

  • Designed for international students
  • Nationality is listed as unrestricted
  • Host country is the United States
  • Students must complete 24 credit hours at or the LEAP department
  • Students must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0
  • Students must commit to living in on-campus housing
  • The excerpt says students must have paid regular tuition for a minimum period, but the exact duration is cut off and not fully stated

Eligibility lines are shown from available listing data.

Match workspace

Find scholarships that fit your profile

Find My Scholarships

Quick facts

Status

Not specified

Field of study

English Language and Literature

Payout method

Not stated on the listing

Application plan

AI guidance

Checks from the listing data.

Application signals

  • Verify whether the $8,000 listing is separate from, or related to, the in-state tuition benefit described in the text
  • Confirm the full requirement about having paid regular tuition, since the excerpt is truncated
  • Check whether this is for new students only and when the benefit begins
  • Confirm whether LEAP students and degree-seeking students are both eligible under the same terms
  • Review official housing commitment details and any exceptions
  • Look for the application deadline, since none is provided here

Details to use

  • Application deadline
  • Whether a separate application is required
  • Exact duration of the 'paid regular tuition' requirement
  • Number of awards
  • Payment details or payout method
  • Whether the award is renewable
  • Eligible degree level
  • Whether there are citizenship, visa, or enrollment-status restrictions beyond what is shown
  • Official provider URL
  • How the award is paid
  • Whether the scholarship is paid to you or directly to your school

Red flags

  • No deadline is listed
  • The excerpt is truncated, so some eligibility details are incomplete
  • It is unclear whether the $8,000 amount and the in-state tuition benefit are the same benefit or different parts of the program
  • Number of awards is not stated

Application tips

AI guidance

Shown only when the listing has usable AI guidance.

  • Read the official program page carefully to confirm how the tuition benefit works
  • Plan your first 24 credit hours so you can stay on track for the GPA requirement
  • If housing is required, compare on-campus costs with your total budget before applying

Key requirements (2)

Program rules and conditions. Uploads and file types are listed under Required documents.

  • Designed to make attending school in Utah even more affordable for international students, International is a program that offers new students the opportunity to pay the equivalent of in-state tuition and fees after completing 24 credit hours at Weber State Universit….
  • Must be a student at for a minimum of 24 credit hours.

Applying

The listing does not provide a deadline or clear application steps. Students should verify whether there is a separate application, confirm the housing and tuition requirements, and check how the $8,000 amount relates to the in-state tuition benefit described in the excerpt.

About the provider

Overview

International Scholarship is listed by for students studying in the United States. The excerpt says international students may become eligible to pay the equivalent of in-state tuition and fees after completing 24 credit hours at or the LEAP department with a 3.0 cumulative GPA. The listing also shows an $8,000 award amount, though full details are not provided here.

Sponsor & application

Information last verified Apr 28, 2026.

Use the provider path for final terms before submitting. Verification methodology

FAQ

How much is the WeberEdge International Scholarship?
The listing shows an award amount of $8,000.
Who provides the WeberEdge International Scholarship?
The provider listed is Weber State University.
What are the main eligibility points mentioned in the listing?
The excerpt says international students may become eligible after completing 24 credit hours at Weber State University or the LEAP department, earning a 3.0 cumulative GPA, and committing to on-campus housing.
Is there a deadline for the WeberEdge International Scholarship?
The listing does not state a deadline.
Does the listing explain how the scholarship is paid?
No. The payout method is not stated in this excerpt.