The SE4A Scholarship offers $2,500 to college juniors, seniors, and graduate students studying gerontology or geriatrics at institutions in specific Southeastern states. Applicants must demonstrate financial need and have volunteer experience with the elderly.
05.22.26
deadline passed
$2,500
Award amount
7
Requirements
ScholarshipTop workspace
Key signals from this listing.
Application path
Application path included
Application destination is available.
Review status
Apr 2, 2026
Review date is available.
Deadline urgency
Expired
The catalog deadline appears to have passed. Save it if you want to track a future cycle.
Application difficulty
Easy
Difficulty comes from ScholarshipTop structured application signals. Use it to plan your preparation workload.
Core fields are present for this listing.
Eligibility lines are shown from available listing data.
Match workspace
Find scholarships that fit your profile
Status
Upcoming
Study levels
College junior, Graduate student
Field of study
Education
Eligible institutions
Payout method
Not stated on the listing
Checks from the listing data.
Application signals
Details to use
Actions generated from visible scholarship fields.
Browse curated listings that match this program’s state and field.
Learn how to write a strong How to Craft Your SE4A scholarship essay with clear structure, practical tips, and examples to improve your application.
Need to write an essay for this grant? Use our AI Essay Writer to draft a unique personal statement fast.
Open AI Essay Writer →Shown only when the listing has usable AI guidance.
Program rules and conditions. Uploads and file types are listed under Required documents.
Listed materials from this opportunity.
To apply for the SE4A Scholarship, students need to submit an application, essay, transcript, and three letters of recommendation.
Amount: $2,500
Payout: Not stated on the listing
The SE4A Scholarship is designed to support students pursuing degrees in gerontology or geriatrics, providing financial assistance to those in need.
Information last verified Apr 2, 2026.
Use the provider path for final terms before submitting. Verification methodology