The Scholarship offers $2,000 to undergraduate and graduate students in pursuing degrees in weed science or invasive plant management. Applications are due by May 28, 2026.
05.28.26
deadline passed
$2,000
Award amount
3
Requirements
ScholarshipTop workspace
Key signals from this listing.
Application path
Application path included
Application destination is available.
Review status
Apr 2, 2026
Review date is available.
Deadline urgency
Expired
The catalog deadline appears to have passed. Save it if you want to track a future cycle.
Application difficulty
Medium
Expect at least one meaningful preparation step, such as an essay, transcript, recommendation, or supporting document.
Core fields are present for this listing.
Eligibility lines are shown from available listing data.
Match workspace
Find scholarships that fit your profile
Status
Upcoming
Field of study
Business Management and Marketing, Education
Eligible institutions
Payout method
Not stated on the listing
Checks from the listing data.
Application signals
Details to use
Actions generated from visible scholarship fields.
Browse curated listings that match this program’s state and field.
Learn how to write a strong How to Write a Winning for the California Weed Science Society Scholarship scholarship essay with clear structure, practical tips,
Need an essay for this scholarship?
Start with a checklist, study examples for structure, and choose a prompt guide that matches the application.
Need to write an essay for this grant? Use our AI Essay Writer to draft a unique personal statement fast.
Open AI Essay Writer →Shown only when the listing has usable AI guidance.
Program rules and conditions. Uploads and file types are listed under Required documents.
Listed materials from this opportunity.
Applicants must submit a 500-word essay, resume, and a letter of support from their academic adviser by May 28, 2026.
Amount: $2,000
Payout: Not stated on the listing
This scholarship offers $2,000 to students pursuing degrees in weed science or invasive plant management at accredited colleges.
Information last verified Apr 2, 2026.
Use the provider path for final terms before submitting. Verification methodology